Sign up for our eNewsletter

Read our Blog Facebook Twitter You Tube
















Set of all 7 colors


With these glasses, one can choose a color on which to focus ones attention. Often, a difference in feeling becomes evident shortly after putting on the glasses. Color enters the eyes through the lens and is then sent to receptors in the retina called rods and cones. The rods and cones send the color frequencies through the optic nerve to the brain and to the pineal glands. In the brain, the frequencies are interpreted to determine the colors. The different wavelengths of the frequencies determine which color will be perceived.

The pineal glands convert nervous system signals into endocrine signals. when they reach the pineal glands, colors can have various effects on the body by affecting the way in which the pineal glands determine endocrine function. Thus the different wavelengths have different effects on physical and psychological functions. On a less scientific note, most people simply feel different when exposed to different colors as proven by John Ott over 40 years ago when he developed lighting systems for businesses and homes that delivered his full-spectrum light.

A good example of how color effects us would be to imagine yourself wearing a color that you rarely wear. For example, a person who always wears black would feel quite different in an orange shirt. Color Therapy Eyewear allows one to become immersed in a particular color, which can maximize the vibrational impact of that color on the body. Plus they are just plain fun to wear.

Red is associated with energy, power, courage and self-confidence. Red is the color of the root chakra. When this chakra, or energy center, is balanced, one feels settled, secure and safe. The stimulating color red can help to provide the energy we need in order to take care of those things in life which provide us with security in the material world. A comfortable home, an adequate income and good food are all associated with the root chakra.

Orange is associated with sociability, creativity and happiness. Orange is the color of the sacral chakra, the energy center of procreation, pleasure, feeling and emotions. The warming color orange can help to encourage free expression of enjoyment and more pleasure in our relationships. It can also help us let go of negative thought patterns.

Yellow symbolizes health, cheerfulness and mental clarity. Yellow is the color of the solar plexus chakra. This energy center, which is associated with the digestive system, involves confidence, empowerment and self-esteem. A balanced solar plexus chakra helps us to have the ability to value ourselves and to trust others and ourselves. Yellow helps to give us the courage to let go of the negative views that we may hold about ourselves.

Green is the color for harmony, healing, peace and love. Green is associated with the heart chakra. When the heart chakra is balanced, a feeling of unconditional love is experienced and radiated. Working with the heart chakra helps one to let go of resentment and to become more forgiving. Exposure to the color green often has a calming effect that allows us to be more open to positive experience.

Blue symbolizes sensitivity, loyalty and integrity. It is the color of the throat chakra, the center of language, communication and personal expression. When the throat chakra is in balance, we are better able to perceive and express the truth, and manifesting our ideas becomes easier. We are more confident speakers, and our ideas are heard more readily. Blue can help us to develop flowing, easy expression.

Indigo encourages intuition, meditation, awareness and perception. The color of the third eye chakra is indigo. Indigo can help us to achieve the clarity needed to let go of the ideas and experiences that prevent us from perceiving accurately. Indigo can help us to enhance and trust our intuitive powers. Indigo is a serene color, which helps provide that stillness we need in order to access the meditative states and the subtleties which allow us to expand our life experience.

Violet is associated with the crown chakra, the seventh energy center. A balanced crown chakra leads to spiritual fulfillment and a conscious awareness of life. Violet encourages generosity, selflessness, wisdom and inspiration.


Color Therapy Glass Impact on Your Health Video

Click on images for more views of this product